A random thought, I suppose…

I was just watching the show “Medium”, borrowed it from my mom, it’s one of her favorites, and there was a scene where her husband, Joe, was talking to their 14 year old daughter, Ariel.  She wanted to go to this camp, but they couldn’t really afford it.

So, she’s going on about how they’re always going to work, and they’re always going to make money.  You know, the arguments you and I use to have with our parents about practical things, like paying the bills vs. spending money on extravagant things.  That kind of thing.

Mr. DuBois stated the obvious., “You can’t possibly know that.” he said.

…and he’s right.

So, it got me thinking…

‘We can’t change the past, and we really have no control over the future, so the only thing we can really do is focus on this moment and what’s really important.’

My random thought for the day, I suppose.

Now, my cat knows his incessant meowing gets on my nerves, so I have to go feed him or else he’ll start to head butt me.  If you have any doubts as to who owns who, you can refer to one of my previous posts.  “I OWN YOU.”

2 thoughts on “A random thought, I suppose…

Leave a Reply

