I’ve been thinking about this whole blogging thing…

I know I haven’t posted in awhile and I apologize to everyone.  I could tell you I was off channeling my inner prostitute, skulking the streets of London in search of “Jack the Ripper”. 

Disturbing?  Yes, as death by gutting should be, otherwise everyone would want to do it and that would not be good, having your innards exposed for all the world to see.  Sounds like a Freudian nightmare.

The truth is, I’m having trouble staying motivated.  I’m done with winter, looking forward to spring and the promise of new beginnings.  This is where we would all break out in song,  I’m thinking some cheesy karaoke rendition of “Close to You.” by the Carpenters.  While you contemplate, you can listen to it if you like.  I’ve posted it for your listening pleasure.  Ahh…

So, in the interest of new beginnings, I made a promise to myself to get on here  at least two days a week and post something, if I couldn’t come up with anything to post, I would find another post I enjoy and re-blog it.  Sounds like a fair trade, right?

So, I’m online and what pops into my head?  “Cherry Poppin’ Daddies”.  When I first heard the name, as perverted as I am, you can imagine what was going through my head, kinda’ creepy but, then they go and record one of my favorite songs.  So, I figured I share it with you. 

Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “I’ve been thinking about this whole blogging thing…

Leave a Reply

