A Bit of Dialogue…

“You know, you should try connecting with someone once in awhile.” Rachel said snatching the cell phone from her friend’s hand.

“I do connect,” Angela replied, trying to take it back.  “As a matter of fact, I’m connecting tonight, with Rob.”

“I’m talking about connections forged outside a bedroom.”

“Sometimes people have itches that need to be scratched.  Rob is good looking, he has a great body, it doesn’t matter if he thinks two plus two equals five, I’m not interested in conversation.”

Rachel smirked and shook her head.  “You are a dog, you know that, right?”

“Yes, a bitch to be precise, or so I’ve been told on more than a few occasions, but I can assure you, it has nothing to do with the fact it’s my favorite position.”

 

3 thoughts on “A Bit of Dialogue…

Leave a Reply

