Thanks For Letting Me Do It My Way!

I hate it when someone takes my picture just as I’m blinking, all you see are the whites of my eyes, like I’m suddenly possessed by some demon.

Happy Birthday!!

I like this post because it reminds me of so many things in my life I should proud of. It’s very nostalgic, and as far as time goes, when we’re young we couldn’t wait for time to pass, and our parents’ told us, “Be careful what you wish for.” Now that I’m older, I have no idea where the time went, all of a sudden it started moving at lightning speed. Crazy.

Just something I was thinking about . . .

me1979maybe-cropped Don’t you hate when people take your picture and you’re talking & they catch you with your mouth open! YES this is me – when I was about 16 or 17 🙂 I remember this girl – though it was a long time ago 😉 If I knew then what I know now – damn I would’ve been an incredibly dangerous woman LMAO!!

Today is my birthday – I am 53. Sometimes I am shocked that I made it this far, and sometimes I can’t believe how fast the time seems to have flown by.  I have learned so much, yet still have so much to learn! Spent the day very low key and spontaneous 🙂 (Nothing earth-shaking yet – still feel it coming though!!!!)

As I am about to end my  “special”day, I was sitting here thinking of all the things I am grateful for – & my…

View original post 150 more words

Leave a Reply

