Jeffrey Meranto – My Best Worst Day part 1

I love blogs like yours, to me, they are inspiration to others who may be traveling down that same dark path. I love the mangy cat juxtaposition, looks like your experience in prison had the same effect. Sounds like the two of you are a lot more alike than you think. TY for sharing your experiences. I’m going to send this to my brother, he just got out of prison and fighting his own addiction. You could probably teach him a thing or two.

jeffrey meranto

Jeffrey Meranto Slipping Into Darkness

It’s odd how a person’s mind functions under stress. As I was placed “Under Arrest” and the Agent told me, “Mr Meranto you are under arrest for narcotics violations,” I didn’t think of my family, I didn’t think of the possibility of years, even a lifetime in prison, I didn’t wonder about what they were saying, or the fact that DEA Agents were swarming into my business like so many uninvited ants invading a picnic, I thought about our cat.

My wife and I had gone down to an animal shelter looking to buy a puppy and we walked away with a mangy old cat. She was secluded in a small cage away from the other animals due to a horrid case of ringworm that made her appear like something come back from the dead. Seeing her all alone and defeated in her small cage…

View original post 625 more words

Leave a Reply

