“Interesting Fact”

Thomas EdisonI’m following this account @AmazingFactzzz on Twitter and they tweeted the other day that it took “Thomas Edison” 10000 tries before he was able to get the light bulb to work. 

Isn’t that like a 99% failure rate?  Look, If I was a business owner and he was working for me, I would’ve fired his ass long before that.

“Mr. Edison, you’re fired.  I asked you to do one simple thing, make the light bulb work.  I mean come on, God said, “Let there be light.” and there was light.  How hard could it possibly be?”

Leave a Reply

