“A Tribute to Tom Welling”

Smallville is, by far, one of my favorite shows.  To me, it’s the kind of show you can watch from time to time for many years to come.  I’m a sucker for a great back-story, which is one of the reasons I like it so much.  I’ve seen the movies, didn’t read the comics (apologies to my geeky comic book friends), so this show is great for me.

Tom WellingIt was awesome to see “Clark Kent” go through all the trials and tribulations teenagers face in high school, in life on top of dealing with his own reality, and “Tom Welling” did a wonderful job.

I have a tendency to over analyze everything.  I’m serious, I’m pretty sure I have analyses for my over analyses, so I pay attention to everything, and this dude has some mad, acting skills, from his mannerisms to his facial expressions, he totally sold himself as “Clark Kent/Superman” captured as a young man who was loving, kindhearted and selfless.

Of course, it doesn’t hurt that he’s gorgeous.  I could get lost in those baby blues for eternity.

One of the things I like to do when an actor or actress intrigues me, I’ll try to watch everything they’ve done and I think I will do that over the next couple weeks.  I’m definitely looking forward to seeing more from “Mr. Welling.”

Leave a Reply

