“Italian Eatery”

So, last year I went to this nice, “authentic” Italian restaurant in New Jersey, and when I say “authentic”  I mean the ones that make you sign a release form if you want to sit and eat by the window.  They have the private room in the back where a group of old Italian guys congregate.
I heard last week they were on the verge of bankruptcy.  I know with all the tension between “families”, people are afraid to eat there, so I imagine the manager is saying to his employees, “Look, the only way we’re going to turn this thing around is if we tell those guys to go.”
Can you imagine having to be the one to deliver that message?
I’m thinking that’s probably something they passed around in the back for awhile before it ended with Joey “The Dishwasher”
“Toe tag!  You’re it.”
Which reminds me, Giant has a special on salmon today.
Leave a Reply

